Beep beep boop…what’s the scoop…??

Seems every time I turn around something is changing in social media..thing is it is much more social to tell you before you change something….I mean some of us have a new phone we are trying to wrassle with…a facebook page that we can’t get into because we can’t remember the password and the computer is new so the old emailΒ addie has not been set up and stillΒ WindowsΒ 8 was just a nightmare and has left an air of confusion to all email accounts…and the thought of setting up another vestibule for lost and bounced back emails is not appealing…at all..some blogs are getting harder to find on other forums unless you sign up solely by email..which considering what I just said about bounced back…thrown out..misplaced emails is not an option…so you troll like a loon ..flicking from WP to blogger to bloglovin to facebake to instagram to google + and end up with technology disease..todays version of industrial disease which I only ever knew of as a line in a song..see tells my age so most likely explains my lack of speed in catching up with the changes that happen so quickly in anti social unsociable social media circles..which by the way is what I am doing ..going in circles…so imagine my joy at my reader not updating…then instead of just taking me back to where I was after I try and make a social call on a fellow blogger it takes me back to the top of the reader where it’s ok because nothing has updated…except this random little pencil logo which has appeared..bizarre a pencil in this day and age..an actual pencil..so with trepidation that if I hit it..(with the cursor not another pencil) it will transport me to another dimension of sociality that I just HAVE to commit to..i reach out and there it is …little animated circles…usually indicating a malfunction..and BEEP BEEP BOOP…What the..as they say in the classiest social circles now….and here I am ..no closer to the reason I am having issues..but again..magically excited…I need a vacation…I need to be more sociable…before I lose my abilty to actually form a word with my mouth..gotta go …think someone might be poking me on Facebake…and I have a selfie scheduled…

31 thoughts on “Beep beep boop…what’s the scoop…??

  1. that’s the same problem I have today. not even my nerd-dad can help (and sadly to spit on the screen is useless too). hello WP think we have a problem… not only in houston…

    • I agree…I am sooo over scrolling down ..find a blog make a comment..hello back up the top!! ..your comment didn’t come up with the orange howdy doody little thingy at all..so I have been going bac to it all the time in case a comment comes up and people think I an anti social…which I am rapidly becoming bwahaahahah πŸ™‚

      • yes, that’s the next thingy, I thought there are NO comments, but there are a lot! it drives me mad, the worst is that I have the laptop and sometimes the touchpad slips away and … I am back… on the top…arrrrgh! that’s a WORDMESS today :o)

      • Urgghghgh WORDMESS….or Word Pratt…I am almost over it tonight hahahaah…and that beep beep boop..well once done couldn’t publish..had to go back to the blog and publish from there so what’s the point??? bwahahaaha…Wordpress driving nice peeps made since whenever….:0

  2. that is we we stick with blogger….Mom has wordpress for her store….but we stick to blogger for our blog because it is just easy and really – we just don’t want the headache of moving everything.

  3. so many pros and cons for both Blogger and WP. I am sticking with WP as I certainly do not want to move after 2 1/2 years. I may go to self hosted so I have way more flexibility…but that is a ways away…

    • I am too as I fear change…even just changing the theme here had me screw up countless things haaha but hey I love a good whinge Linda πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ hugs Bev

  4. I think it all *peeeps*, Dinnermintz. We don’t have time for the reader, we have a full email-box everyday… and still not time to answer…MOL… Social or not…we only do our best πŸ˜€ Hey, if somebody pokes you on Fakebook, I will come to hiss the paw out of him.. πŸ˜€ Pawkisses πŸ™‚

  5. Oh! I hear you! I thought that whole thing with WP pinging back to the top after you make a comment was just happening to me! Yesday I tried to catch up after missing a few days… yeah it was driving me INSANE… I spent more time scrolling than I did reading and half way through my ISP started playing up too! isn’t technology grand? πŸ˜€
    Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

    • It sure is Carrie…and I am trying to get on the catch up and the dang thing is still playing up….it is a massive pill!! so no you are alone…a few of us are having issues 😦 Luvs Bev and gang xxx

  6. FAcebake scrolls where it wants; i never know who posted what. i have to LIKE my own posts there to have others know I have posted!! I use that forum to reach almost 100 people from many aspects of my life & it annoys the crap out of me when FB does not work properly.
    WP was glitchy too & I could not add my pix when doing our blog today. It took me 3 attempts to get the bleeding blog posted here!!!!
    I could not handle any other social media sites! I would go stark raving mad….I am 1/2 way there now!
    Loved Dinnermintz selfie; she is such a darling; just like YOU!!!
    Love Sherri-Ellen ❀

  7. We love Dinnermintz ❀ ❀
    Today waz a quiet day; i got ZERO.ZIP. NADA. ZILCH. done!
    We just sat out on the gravel & then watched Nascar & ate pretzels & had a nap together. Just finished supper & doing replies. Have to call my neighbor to bring benches in & put in pantry closet for the week ahead.
    I sure hope this week is not so crazy!
    Love Sherri-Ellen x0x0

    • I am glad you did bupkiss πŸ™‚ it is good to have some down time my sweet..i hope the week ahead is calmer I am off to do my chores..joy of joys and perhaps give Phil a hand with the fence ..urgghhh I think I am getting a cold..mannn πŸ˜‰ hugs and loves Bev xx ❀

  8. ROFWL>>>>the only “BUP” I kissed was Nylablue’s “BUP”….Oh God I can’t stop laughing Bev! I think I have lost the plot, hahahahahahahahaha!!!!
    Tomorrow is change the litter & clean the bathroom & hopefully get to the pharmacy. I am going to keep the frapes closed & not look at what the workmen are doing πŸ˜‰
    I am just making a bit of head way reading blogs….I did get caught up on comments from our post yesterday. I feel a finer person for it!!!
    LOL…have a good day.
    Sorry you are getting a cold..BLEH! Feel better soon my friend ❀
    Love Sherri-Ellen x0

    • I am glad you are going to keep the drapes closed..stuff em πŸ˜‰ have you ever listened to Medicine Woman cd’s ? the music is sooooooo tranquil…I am now off otherwise my Bupkiss will never get done either bwahahahah πŸ™‚ and yes sneezy and nasaly…awesome…hugs and loves t you my darling :)Bev xxx ❀ ❀

  9. LOL I am not going to answer the door if anyone knocks on it either; double stuff them!!!!
    I love Medicine Woman’s CD’s altho mine are Cassettes & my player is broken…I play SEAL alot! His voice is very soothing too.
    LOL you have to move your *bupkiss* now?? HAHAHA!
    Do you have Olbas Oil there? it is amazing & helps with nasal & throat pain.
    Sending you white light of healing & a big gentle {{{{HUG}}}} too!
    Love Sherri-Ellen x0x0

    • Hahaa no I haven’t heard of it but my throat is fine..just the sniffs..everyone walks around town hacking up a lung and not covering their mouths..ewwww a pill you can’t paly your Medicine Woman..my fave relax muzac πŸ™‚ that and different sounds bush water etc..but they are on tape too and I don’t have a cassette player at all hahaha πŸ™‚ hugs and loves to you my sweets Bev xxxx

  10. UGH people can be so thoughtless; same here during Winter. That is why I do not take City Transit. Better to take Mobility with only 1-3 people on it…
    I am all right today! Just reading blogs & doing replies. Watched some TV. Did some cleaning also.
    Tomorrow buying blackout material & Wednesday Mary is bringing her sewing machine & goint to sew it to the bedroom drape! Instant black out & privacy! πŸ˜‰
    PLUS mary is running up some drapes for the patio doors too….
    I am now getting pro-active πŸ˜‰
    Proud of me aren’t you??? LOL πŸ™‚
    I hope that cold leaves you alone ASAP!
    Love Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

    • I am sweets..sorry I am so late wth this but this dang tech issue with the computer is draining my energy..i have to get it sorted but ran out of time today to get it to someone…the cold has gone…just a sniffle that amounted to nout πŸ˜‰ Loves Bev xx ❀

  11. I am glad your cold is gone! Hope you get PC sorted!
    Busy day here between cleaning & Mary here dto do the bedroom drape & putting new curtains up in living room & a cat rescue on top..oh & the concrete has been poured for our patios!
    Whew I am tired but will have to go out to feed the feralz when it gets dark πŸ˜‰
    Firiay nite I should be able to feed on the patio; fingers crossed….
    Love Sherri-Ellen x0x0

    • Oh I hope you can Sherri-Ellen…the ferals would appreciate it πŸ™‚ and I hope you day went well with the drapes too..and as for cat rescue ..well bravo…people..grrr pc has all of a sudden started having sound and video..i think I will say no more..in case πŸ™‚ hugs and loves Bev xxx

  12. I had no trouble last nite Bev. Took food & milk out to cedar tree & put it down. hercule Purr-o was here 5 mins later & ate it all. πŸ˜‰
    The concrete is solid. The work guy jigsawed it today so I am going to put ferals’ food out on patio right by my door just b4 nitefall. I will also throw out some birdseed also.
    No one puts Sherri-Ellen in a corner!!! LOL πŸ˜‰
    Living room drapes are lovely!
    Black out drape in bedroom perfect!
    I feel like I have contorl back if that makes sense?
    I am glad PC is working but we shall say no more πŸ˜‰
    Love Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

  13. I think control is just an illusion Bev; but at least I FEEL like I have some control of my surroundings back.
    We went out on new patio yesterday (Friday).
    I even put all my furniture back out, lol…
    Once we are back from the Vet’s todayI hope we can sit out some more..
    Love Sherri-Ellen x0x0

  14. We were put a while today but it clouded over again. North wind also. BBBRRR!!! I had heat on last nite.
    Randy the Custodian took out rest of stone edging & patio walkway stones so that is done. He let me use dirt from dirt pile to feill in gap where edging was, so it is all level. He told me not do do anything else so the guys ca do their job, lol…
    I spoke with head construction bloke & he said we can set up patio furniture on patio ANYTIME! Straight from the ‘horse’s mouth’ so to speak!
    I feel alot calmer now πŸ˜‰
    ❀ Sherri-Ellen ❀

    • The worst thing is the he said this and then no he said that …whenever anything is done…so I am glad the horse told you the right info! …our weather was lovely but now it is turning bad really bad for this arvo..poor old Tasmania had a tornado yesterday..weather is bonkers..so enjoy the sun when it comes out for me πŸ™‚ loves BEV XXX

  15. Hi Bev: I spoke to the “outside manager’ today for almost 1/2 hour & he answered ALL my questions. A nice young man with manners. I have put furniture out.
    The inside manager was touring about today & I asked her 2 questions & she was polite & answered me. I asked her if there was anything I needed to do in garden & she said “NO”
    She told a guy in the back to take his garden out but he blew up at her. πŸ˜‰
    Catch more flies with honey than vinegar right?
    WE have been out on patio all day. Nylablue is still out…making the most of it!
    Love Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue x0x0x0

Leave a Reply

