When things seem so long ago

Trying to clear some of my pics..some 17 thousand or so…arghhhh
I came across some shots from an old Olympus camera not the best shots but they show the things I used to see and now it seems like an eternity ago…when it is not yet three years…time and life march on..we miss some things..but then we embrace some new things..i may not have the Dogwoods..or the Rhododenorons any more or the gazebo where the King Parrots used to visit..but that was then and this is now…and who knows what tomorrow brings πŸ™‚

White Dogwood

White Dogwood


View of the Dogwood from our upper level loungeroom

View of the Dogwood from our upper level loungeroom


Looking out the same window..Dogwood and the pink Dogwood also

Looking out the same window..Dogwood and the pink Dogwood also


The Gazeo where the pups used to lie and enjoy the King Parrots

The Gazeo where the pups used to lie and enjoy the King Parrots

21 thoughts on “When things seem so long ago

  1. I felt like you as I found my memory card back, I found so much things what are no longer “true”. But you’re right, we should take it like dogs and live in the present :o)

    • I agree πŸ™‚ I miss so little and love so much now..best move we ever made for the animals in particular..they are safe and have nothing but land and space around them πŸ™‚ and they are happy and have never even seemed to miss the old place πŸ™‚ hugs Fozziemum xx

    • So very true Little Binky..we take memories with us always…and the ones here are so far the best πŸ™‚ hugs and loves Fozziemum xx ❀ ❀

  2. Beautiful pictures of beautiful memories. Aren’t you glad that you are where you are now with the new memories that have accumulated? I know I am πŸ™‚
    Marty’s Mom

    • Oh that I am…we had no qualms moving and will never regret it…trees and plants you can always add peace of mind for the safety of your pets ..well priceless πŸ™‚ hugs and loves Bev xxx

  3. Love the Dogwoods & I love the idea of a Gazebo too…your pictures are lovely & I feel serene looking at them!
    Thank you for sharing them with us.
    Love Sherri-Ellen ❀ ❀

    • Thanks sweets πŸ™‚ getting the gazebo built was an epic drama with council red tape a mile long!! the guys who built it had never dealt with such a council before ..sheesh..and painting it nearly killed me…but it ended up being so lovely once we built a garden around it πŸ™‚ loves Bev xxxx

  4. Unbelievable about the red tape..it is not like you are in a big city & there was no space for it!! Some councils are insane…ours here is no exception. They were great when I moved in…the past 3 years they have all ”lost the plot” & we have no idea what is going to be done in or around the building. They are making more & more rules & we can not remember them all. The elders who have been here 20+ years have told me stories about how lovely it was to live here…I enjoyed being here the first 6 years; the past 12 months has been a challenge as you know, Now I am back to staying by myself (with exception of Reeni next door & Mr & Mrs H. & Ruth). I avoid the rest like the plague….lol…..
    As for the gazebo is it still standing?
    Love Sherri-Ellen xxx

    • Urghhhh this was at our old place and we were on 3/4 of an acre..still plenty of room just a way for council to make money! it will still be standing it was built really well..when the council came to inspect it after it was finished the idiot asked if it moved!! I said no it’s a 12 thousand dollar gazebo it ain’t going anywhere..we lived on a steep block and just wanted a nice big even area to have our xmas dinners etc…they even asked about plumbing??? I said it isn’t going to have a toilet in it!! I painted it in colours of the bush around us green and slatey grey..not like purple!!….it was wonderful we had a huge tbake in there and the whole family could enjoy the outdoors withput sliding down the hill….urghhhh hugs and loves Bev xxxx

  5. Goo dgrief all that angst & you had land; it is not like you were in a small building jammed in the inner city!!!
    Councils the world over say they are ‘here for the people’ when they are, in fact, ‘here for the money’…it is a sad state of things!
    Your gazebo was perfect yet they had to make such trouble!
    I am hoping that once our patios are redone & the bushes between apartments removed & privacy fences put up I might be able to buy an actual small outside unit for Nylablue (or the cat I have at that point). What they can’t see won’t hurt them, hahahaha!
    Much love, Sherri-Ellen x0x0

    • I agree and I hope they make a great space for you both! always someone trying to make money but not actually listen πŸ™‚ Much loves Bev xxx ❀

  6. I am not sure what their rationale is for all this. Nothing was ‘broken’so why they are ‘fixing’ things? We need the roof fixed & repairs in the flats themselves. ..but they want to do cosmetic work only…At this point I just want the demolition done & over with.
    Just for today the patio is still in one piece πŸ˜‰
    Love you madly Bev ❀
    Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue too

Leave a Reply

