Sweet sights that lift the spirit

Before I headed out today I was feeling a bit blah  still…I had to go to the shops and was really lacking the motivation….so I grabbed my camera and left the house..i went to the car popped my handbag inside then went walkies..it was a lovely Autumn day today and as I started to wend my way down the path I already felt a bit more invigorated…there where birds everywhere chipping chirping and flying about..so busy so intent on their daily routines I envy their freedoms ..imagine being able to fly….

So after stopping now and then to try and grab snaps of the birds I continued on..the mosses and grasses are making their comeback and I can’t wait for the little native Sundews…tiny little carnivorous plants that dot the path to the dam and seemingly all at once bloom with gorgeous white flowers atop their little sticky spiny stalks.. this is one of my favourite seasons..when the dry dust and endless grey/green of summer,  leaves and rewards the earth with colour..the Chocolate lilies..ironically purple..will cover the entire property and grow to waist height…

I get to the top of the hill..mind wandering to the seasons change and spot my Ketchup mob in the paddock that adjoins our property line…they had been for breakfast in our front yard this morning then moved to the neighbours and now were sunbathing and grazing in the lower paddock…our sheep watching on and the neighbours horses happily grazing in with them…harmony of different species says a lot for the human race I think..

I sat down and they became aware of me…they were not that fazed..they have seen me many times and I pose no threat..so there I was..on the grassy ground..sitting on roo poo and near a fox bolt in the sunshine just me and the sheep and the roos and the horses..hills ..fluffy clouds of shale grey and white…..birds swooping and diving in the dam…I had arrived..i was at my motivation..right there on the hill …this is all I need to refresh my body and soul..grounded in the best possible way..

Enjoy a little peek into my world..and bigify as the joey is just the most sweet little thing and he just kept wanting to  get out..this is why I believe I live in the best country in the world..how lucky am I 🙂

 

Happy little family with an attempted escape!

Happy little family with an attempted escape!

The miniature pony that shares the paddock with the big horse and the roos

The miniature pony that shares the paddock with the big horse and the roos

19 thoughts on “Sweet sights that lift the spirit

    • I think the little sweetie just wanted to get out for a wander..they can reach down and graze the grass while in the pouch but I think this one wanted to go for a hop 🙂 mum kept holding him back as I think she was being cautious with me around..i was a good distance away but she was being a good mum..i laughed as he had his feet on her leg trying to push his way out 🙂 hugs Fozziemum xxxx

  1. Oh, I truly wouldn’t mind being there in the mornings as well Bev. So much beauty! Great shot of the ‘attempted escape’ hon. What a cutie! And that little ponie is just soooo adorable . I want to reach in an kidnap him. LOL!

    Glad you’re feeling a bit better sweetness. Take it slow and take care. 😀 ♥ Big Hugs ♥

    • Thankyou my sweets and especially for your lovely hibiscus shots..which when I was little (1000 years ago when Methusela was my friend ) I used to call them High biscuits 🙂 . The miniature is adorable and he holds hs own with some big horses and the roos 🙂 all spots and ‘tude 😉 and that wee joey..well he was using mums legs to try and prise his way out..i wish we could sit together and watch them..and laugh our mid aged asses off 😉 loves Bev ❤ ❤ xx

      • Awwwww, how sweet! “High Biscuits”. You must have been so adorable saying that – and you still are. 😀

        That little pony sure is the most beautiful I’ve ever seen. So cute! Good for him! Seems you taught him well. 😆

        Whahahahah! I bet we would! And I would go like : ‘Oh Bev, lookie there!” and you would go : “Where? Where? I can’t see a damn thing!” And I would go : “Nevermind – it’s gone.” But in the meantime I didn’t see so good either. Whahahahah!

        We sure would and the dogs would chase after our laughing asses. hahahahahahah. ❤ xxx

      • Hahahaha I think I was a brat hahaaha 😉 funny that! I would love a pony..still at my age hahahahah but no…the plan is to down size not upsize hahah 😉 yep we would crap on and on and the dogs would be bored out of their beans hahaaha…we can dream 🙂 ❤ ❤ xxx

    • Bacon how cute is this little guy 🙂 you would have a ball…there’s him and a heap of big guys and the roos all in that paddock…it is on our boundary so all the fun of horses without the work ,I love to got talk to them..i might go and take some close ups this weekend ..funny the miniature comes up and the big ones move him away for the attention 🙂 hugs Fozziemum xxx

      • He’s so adorable! I think we need one of those and a miniature donkey for our magical backyard. Wonder if that would pass the zoning laws in our area? Off to check it out – snorts. XOXO – Bacon

      • Check Bacon…we have donkeys on the other side of that paddock 🙂 scare the daylights outta me when I am miles away daydreaming in the quiet down there and they bray bwahahhahaah Hugs Fozziemum xx

  2. Thank you Bev for a lovely walk with you thru your part of the world; I truly enjoyed this blog & the pix. I am so glad you posted the pony on my FB wall too..he is such a cutie!
    I can not imagine how cool it would be to have kangaroos in the yard….I get excited over a chipmunk for Heaven’s sake; I would be delirious with roos!!!! HAHAHAHA!
    I think Australia is an amazing country too.
    Love Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue too ❤

Leave a Reply

