An Autumn day the Aussie way

What a glorious day today..i decided to get off the computer and out for a walk around the property.
I was lucky to have a companion..of all four girls Cleo is the one to go for walks with me..meowing the whole way and stopping when I stop…the pups were in the house yard with hubby helping with the fencing..and generally lying around in the sunshine.
When I got to the hill that overlooks our back paddocks I lay down on the ground and was instantly laid on by Cleo..lying in the Autumn sun ,head resting on my new camera backpack..i had my camera poised at the paddocks of roos…Madam of course kept shifting and waving her tail in front of my lens..of course I had to take her picture…Cleo is nothing short of a poser..my panther girl and I ..in the sun watching the animals..a truly lovely way to recharge the batteries.

Dinnermintz and her Saturday relax

Dinnermintz and her Saturday relax

Cleo having a wander

Cleo having a wander

Even at a distance the donkey's were keen to see what I was up to

Even at a distance the donkey’s were keen to see what I was up to

A small mob of young roos and their joeys keep away from the bigger mob

A small mob of young roos and their joeys keep away from the bigger mob

The Jennies appear to be pregnant

The Jennies appear to be pregnant

I love the contrast of the brilliant Eastern Rosella and the rusty fence

I love the contrast of the brilliant Eastern Rosella and the rusty fence

A mum with a very heavy pouch an a young roo with an itch

A mum with a very heavy pouch an a young roo with an itch

The Boomer is very red for a grey roo and he's a big boy

The Boomer is very red for a grey roo and he’s a big boy

Cleo checks our fences

Cleo checks our fences

36 thoughts on “An Autumn day the Aussie way

  1. I like the Rosella on the rusty fence, that’s something like an illustrated oxymoron lol. The vernacular said, if you have an itch on your butt the cheese will be pricier…. hope that counts not for Roo’s :o)

    • It is an oxymoron illustrated Easy! such beautiful birds but very quick to take flight I hope the roos are not going to pay more for their cheese hahahaah πŸ™‚ Fozziemum xx

  2. Very nice clicks! Kinda makes me want to pick up my picture taker again… almost. But I think I will just enjoy your pictures! Cleo is a beautiful cat. Dinnermintz too, it’s just that this is the first time I think I have gotten a good look at those eyes.. πŸ™‚

    • Aww thanks Pix..yes they are gorgeous and Cleo is a doll..she follows you around the property and just lies on you around you hahaahha πŸ™‚ thanks for such lovely compliments πŸ™‚ luvs and huggie Bev xx

  3. Loved your Photos – sigh – so reminds me of home πŸ™‚ Miss Cleo looks like a double for a cat I had many years – Sir Randolf Montgomery. He had the same eyes.

    • Oh I imagine you must get homesick…we have such a unique place that it’s hard to forget πŸ™‚ Sir Randolph Montgomery what a great name hahaaha πŸ™‚ hugs Fozziemum xx

  4. Superb photos Bev. I love the colours of orange cat on crimson cushion….And of course crimson rosella. We don’t have them up here, we have their cousins, pretty yellow headed blue, budgie like pale headed rosellas. Jennys certainly look pregnant, and it’s so cute to have a cat who will come on walks with you.
    A beautiful sunny warm, brilliant blue sky up here yesterday.
    I went for a big wander with camera around my place yesterday too. I had a purpose to try and locate dead animal smell I had noticed day before when I was going for a walk with friends. Of course I spent a lot of the evening worried about my wildlife. So followed my nose and found a dead cow legs sticking up in the air on my fence line neighbours side. While I felt bad for the cow I was so relieved it wasn’t “my” animals.
    Back paddock came across 1 of my wallabies hidden in long grass who wasn’t worried by me. Joey in pouch.
    All the lantana which has spread a lot is covered in pretty flowers and the large felled logs covered in green moss after the rains, and water in the gullies. I do think Autumn is my favourite time up year up here.

    • Poor cow but glad your babes are all well πŸ™‚ Autumn is my fave time of year too ..the cool after the heat ..the colours πŸ™‚ moss ..ahhh love moss and in winter we get so much which you can’t help but touch…it seems the wallaby is happy and comfy with his home πŸ™‚ makes you feel good when they feel so safe! thanks for the lovely comments πŸ™‚ hugs Bev xx

  5. Dinnermintz sure knows how to relax. I would just sit and stare at her all day long and get lazy myself. hahahaha

    What a great shot of Cleo as well Bev! Wow! You really captured these 2 cuties so well. πŸ˜€

    Awwww, love the donkeys. They are so cute! πŸ˜€

    And the Roo’s. I love seeing them and the Rosella are gorgeous! Wow! Love the colours hon. So gorgeous and such a great shot as well! πŸ˜€

    Love the last shot of Cleo. She looks like a little jaguar on the hunt. πŸ˜€

    Thanks for sharing the beauty around you hon. I loved and enjoyed it very much. πŸ˜€
    β™₯ Big Hugs β™₯ to all of you. xxx

    • Awww thanks sweets..yes Dinnermint does easy very well hahahhah πŸ™‚ and I love donkeys too so cute πŸ™‚ thanks for the lovely compliments my sweets πŸ™‚ hugs and loves Bev xx ❀

  6. Thank you for visiting Barking from the Bayou today. I’m so glad to meet you and see your unbelievable photos! What a magnificent landscape that you get to experience! It’s so different from Louisiana! haha!

  7. Thank you for letting us accompany youon your ramble around your property! That Rosella bird is stunning! Love the Donkeys & the Roos….
    Cleo is such a Panther isn’t she?? Walking the perimeter…Love Dinnermintz dangling leg; she looks utterly relaxed!!!
    Have a wonderful Autumn πŸ˜‰
    We finally got Spring here πŸ™‚
    Love Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue too

    • So glad you have Spring my sweets πŸ™‚ and yes the Eastern Rsella is a stunning bird and I always love the donkeys πŸ™‚ hugs and loves Bev xx ❀ ❀

  8. At least there is no snow Bev! The temps are erratic & the weather can change mulitple times each day.
    Today was warm & then a cold wind started. It really is exhausting trying to figure out what to wear.
    The donkeys are adorable too. I forgot to mention them.
    Love Sherri-Ellen xo

    • Hahaahh yep the donkeys are gorgeous πŸ™‚ yep the weather here has been warm…cool evenings although I took the pups for a walk in the dark last night (with a hat with lights on) and it was mild..getting dark earlier now we are a week off winter and had next to no rain!! grrrrr I have to water again..not a good sign at all ! Love Bev xxxx

  9. 4 leggeds are wonderful aren’t they???
    I am glad the weather is tolerable there altho wish you had more rain…now if you were in the States in Tornado Alley you would ahve all the rain you wanted & a whole lot of wind & spiining around, too, lol….
    Oh wow a week off Winter…it still blows my mind when we discuss our countries & seasons…this planet is preety darn amazing!!!!
    Enjoy those cool evenings….. πŸ˜‰
    Love Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue xoxoxo

    • Yep the poor peeps have problems in Tornado Alley..Croatia and Serbia have terrible flooding too..it is amazing we can chat weather and have such differences…and glad winter has given you a break! hugs and love BEV XX

  10. I saw the flooding in Croatia & Serbia on Weather Channel…also some footage from Tornado Alley. So glad I am up here I can tell you! I was in an F3 tornado back in 1977 & WOSERS that was SOME experience!!! I have never forgotten it…
    Exhilarating & fascinating & utterly freekin’ terrifying I can tell you πŸ˜‰
    I have felt 3 moderate earthquakes also; they are freaky too!!! I like the ground to not move under me πŸ˜‰
    After 6 months of Winter I am relieved Spring has finally appeared….

    It is amazing that we can talk around the world like this! I totally LOVE PC’s & Internet!!! I have made friends all over the world & it is wonderful to share our lives with each other.
    Hope you had a good day & a peaceful evening…loved your video of the crunchie leaves….made me want Autumn here til I remembered we have awful Winters, hahahahaha!!!
    Love you madly, Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue xoxoxo

    • Must admit earthquakes don’t bother me much…Simba used to freak…start circling the room and meowing that meow of the I got a bird kind! then a quake….:) love ya madly back my sweet Bev xxx ❀ ❀

  11. Our earthquakes are mild so neither Mingflower or Nylablue reacted to them; just me…watching the walls dancing & feeling the bed move back in ’05 was quite the experience. The last 2 minor wuakes I was outside with Nylablue in Condo…she slept & I panicked; we make a great team, hahahaha
    ❀ Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue ❀

    • Haahahaah Simba sensed them before they hit..our old cat we had when I was preggers with our first did the same thing..they must sense the sublte changes hugs and loves Bev xxx ❀ ❀

  12. Hi BEv. It is Sunday nite now. Have done a new blog for Nylablue. She is not doing great altho she looks good. Bowels are not responding well to treatment. Had to take her back yesterday.
    At least she got Condo time today.
    I am beyond worn out.
    Love S-e. & NB ❀ ❀

Leave a Reply

