Family gathering on an Autumn morning

I love the views from my verandah…it doesn’t matter how many times I see the Grey Kangaroos i am still always so thrilled to watch them as they enjoy the safety of our little part of the world.

At the moment they are grazing between all the properties on our street..this day they were across the road…I walked down to our front paddock and plonked myself down on one of the many big rocks that are dotted all over our ground here, they looked up and they are not concerned..they have nothing to fear from me and are quite comfortable to graze and ignore me as long as I don’t get too close …which is fair enough.

And so I watched as this small mob ate..rested and enjoyed the beautiful day…and I was thrilled to see two little faces peeking out from two  pouches..the two young mums kept close to each other while the Boomer (the alpha male) laid nearby…a confidant and big boy and quite reddish in color.

Bigify to see the little faces

Enjoy the views I do and take a little piece of rural relaxation with you as you go about your day.

 

Grazing in safety

Grazing in safety

The big guy having a scratch

The big guy having a scratch

Two mums with joeys graze together

Two mums with joeys graze together

A very full pouch on this mum!

A very full pouch on this mum!

On the move

On the move

 

27 thoughts on “Family gathering on an Autumn morning

  1. Wow! those kangaroos are so cute! We’d love to watch them from your veranda… Can we come over to your place??? Pretty please!? 😉 Have a PURRFECT weekend! xoxo Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

  2. I know just how you feel Bev. I can watch the vervets for hours as well and it’s such a great feeling to know that you are providing them a little spot where they can safely play and enjoy themselves, isn’t it? I just love your beautiful photo’s and seeing them having so much fun. Thanks for sharing! 😀 ♥ Big Hugs ♥

    • Thanks Bacon 🙂 I am getting a new lens this week and can’t wait to get even closer pics of those sweet little joeys faces 🙂 I will look like a dang sniper…it weighs nearly 2kg and is very long bwahahah hope no one calls the police on me….APB odl lady with scope lurking in bushes bwahaahahah hugs Fozziemum xx

      • Well the funny thing is….now ready for this…I went last year to pick up a parcel from the local post office..they said we only have something here for a Mark Green ..I said well that’s weird that’s hubbies brothers name …I did a double take and had a look at the parcel..it wasn’t for him ..he lives miles and miles away…anywho months later same thing…this parcel was still there…when they bought it out I saw it was a set of night vision goggles…so…somewhere someone is missing out on picking up their goggles…I of course wonder at who would want such things and why?? if they are still down there maybe I should grab them bwahahaha the whole package then..scope goggles..just grab a piece of bamboo so I can breathe in the dam under water bwahahaahah 🙂 hugs Fozziemum xx

      • Snorts. That sounds like a plan my friend. You and daddy have this sniper thing down. After several surgeries and daddy lost his vision completely in his right eye, the doctor said he was sorry. Daddy without a pause said, “Damn, I’ll have to cancel my sniper job.” I think the doctor would have believed him if it wasn’t for mommy almost falling out of her chair from laughing. Snorts. You two are definitely two of a kind – love the sense of humor! XOXO – Bacon

      • Hahahahaah then dad can be my wing man 🙂 with the two of us on the job no one is safe bwahahaha especially us!! maybe between the two of us we might might a half decent sniper 😉 love you guys to bits 🙂 Fozziemum xxxx

  3. Wow that Boomer is gorgeous & he IS reddish in color!!!
    Can we name the 2 Mums LUCY & ETHEL??? LOL….
    Thank you for the look into your life….I needed a “ZEN” moment after the day I had today 😉
    Love Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Hahahhaha Lucy and Ethel it is!! you are so welcome my sweets and I am glad you got a ZEN moment from the pretty little family 🙂 hugs and loves to you my sweets ❤ ❤ ❤ Bev xx

  4. 😉 Thanks Bev!!! The names just popped into my mind….
    I haven’t seen any squirrels at all. 2 chipmunks. It is weird that all the wildlife has virtually vanished….very weird….
    I am looking forward to seeing more photos of the wildlife there…..more ZEN moments for BOTH of us….subtle aren’t I???? BWHAHAHAHAHA!!!!
    {{{HUGS}}} & love, Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤

    • Oh yeah you are hahaahahah 🙂 I imagine the wildlife has taken a bit hit from the weather..some birds here seem to be late in arriving…I am sure the heat had an impact…I must away but we shall get our ZEN on later …and love the names.;) hope I can get some good close ups 😉 hugs love and more loves bev xxxx ❤ ❤

  5. LOL subtle like a charging elephant subtle 😉
    I agree the wather has messed up alot of birds & wildlife. I have heard very few geese & seen 2 robins….it is like a ghost town where the wildlife is concened.
    So your hear & our cold did both damage on both continents……
    Have a good day & i am praying for you to stay strong 😉
    Bed is calling me soon,,,
    Love & Peace, Sherri-Ellen 🙂

  6. Love this! But you threw me at Autumn I needed to check the date to see if I was reading an old post- then realized, oops- autumn+spring!! Thanks for sharing wonderful pics 😀 xxoo

    • Thank you 🙂 it is for us as we live in a rural community..would love to see deer ….used to on the rare occasion where we lived previously ..gorgeous creatures too 🙂

Leave a Reply

