In the Pink

We ventured off to the Castlemaine swap meet on Sunday..always fun..the day was lovely, quite warm actually and we had great fun fossicking around the stalls.

Always of course are the beautiful cars..all polished and either waiting to be sold or just being shown as what can be achieved with a lot of elbow grease, love and of course money!

I found some beautiful glasses and got a bargain for 6 large wine and 6 smaller wine for $20.00.

I have a thing for red or rose coloured glasses…ironic ..I also grabbed some sweet little unusual spoons and an old ice-cream tin..those were the days when things were not only made beautifully but even packaged beautifully as well…I will use the tin for biscuits (cookies for my American friends).

We left and went to the local nursery and butterfly house..i received a $50 gift voucher for my prize winning Apple Pie so Phil and I had a lovely coffee and lemon tart each and I grabbed two carpet roses..we spent $2 as the voucher covered the rest..so for me Sunday was a bargain..beautiful weather..lovely glasses a wonderful afternoon tea and some pretty roses for

my long suffering garden!

 

 

20 thoughts on “In the Pink

    • Thanks Sharon it was a great day πŸ™‚ so many things that gave me ideas at the swap meet..trying to finish the pups doona covers today..oh and more granny squares πŸ˜‰ hugs Bev xx

    • Thanks sweets ..yes they are gorgeous glasses with a lovely little gold embellishment around them…and yes the steering wheels were huge hahahahaha πŸ™‚ it was a lovely day my friend xxx πŸ™‚

    • Thanks sweet Bacon…I was so thrilled to find those glasses…my grandma left me dar ruby stemware with clear glass stems and since then I look for ruby or rose where I can…each set of 6 was only 15 dollars an I got both for 20…so a great day πŸ™‚ hugs Fozziemum xx

    • Easy I will see …next time I see it cruising through town I will wave it over!! we live in the Hot Rod Capital of our state so we always see beautiful cars in town..i try not to park the P.Van next to them if I am driving it….lowers their value just by being in it’s shadow bwahahaha πŸ™‚ and the glasses are very pretty too ;0

  1. Beautiful glasses & weather & that car is ‘to die for’…..I am thrilled you & hubby had such a wonderful day πŸ˜‰
    Keep up the ‘good work’, hahahaha….
    Love Sherri-Ellen πŸ™‚

  2. Chores…can’t live with them; can’t live w/out them….How you manage with all your 4 leggeds amazes me! Just caring for Nylalbue is a chore in itself; feels like many more I can tell you πŸ˜‰
    Not that she is high maintenance or anything, hahahaha!!!
    Much love Sherri-Ellen xoxoxo

  3. Oh wow! Stunning captures Bev! Love the old Chevvy and the hoverfly on the flower are just gorgeous! Love the colours! πŸ˜€

    • Thanks so much Sonel..the Chevvy was a doll!! and all the colour coming back in the garden really makes me happy πŸ™‚ hugs to you sweets πŸ™‚ Bev xx

  4. πŸ˜‰ Today (Wed) is one of ‘those’ days Bev. Did not get much accomplished; just resting. Yakking on the phone. I just have no interest in ‘doing’ anything…pain has settled some….
    I could go for a nap, lol….
    Hope you are having a good day.
    Love S-E.

    • Pain does that to you Sherri-Ellen..drains you so badly…I think the dramamtic change in weather here has not helped..mind you I love that we have cooler days…never thought I would say that but after the nearly 45c days of summer I say bring on winter!! have a great day sweets Loves Bev xxx

Leave a Reply

