Beauty and the Bee’s

 

Sometimes I think we need to take ourselves on a self imposed Time-out…I did this yesterday…

Instead of just doing something I had to… I made a side trip on the way there and then again on my return … Nature has a calming effect on me..it makes me stop and it makes me focus on the things that really matter…the earth and her beauty…the miniscule the majestic , it really doesn’t matter as they both hold a grace and tranquillity that seems to be lacking in a world increasingly focused on seeing in a straight line ..in one dimension.

Sometimes life calls for the dangling of bare feet in a water course….for the closing of eyes to hear the sound of life that is abundant in nature..

When did you last take a side trip and dangle your feet in nature …if it’s been awhile then you owe yourself.

Bees in blooms

Bees in blooms

Bright and beezy

Bright and beezy

Jumping for joy

Jumping for joy

Trees and reflections

Trees and reflections

I am a curiosity

I am a curiosity

Wonderful day

Wonderful day

 

The dock I had to myself

The dock I had to myself

So tempted to swim out to this

So tempted to swim out to this

Mirror image

Mirror image

Afloat

Afloat

31 thoughts on “Beauty and the Bee’s

  1. What an inspirational blog Bev!!! I wish I could dangle my feet in Georgian Bay sitting on the dock; however it is stil frozen over, hahahaha!!! I know once the good weather settles in I will be out walking to feel teh Sun on my skin & to get back in touch with Mother Nature…..
    I saw Cheeks the Chipmunk today & my heart was full of joy! Can you imagine a tiny 4 legged could put a smile on this face?? 🙂
    Thank you for the inspired blog & the gorgeous pix.
    Love Sherri-Ellen xoxo

    • Sounds perfect Sherri-Ellen…soon enough the sun will bring a new environment for you there..and yes get the tootsies in the water..i felt so young and silly dangling my feet in the water and the ducks were most curious hahaha 🙂 and Cheeks would make this old gal smile too!!! Indeed the natural world offers far more than any chemist or Dr and it’s right there for the taking…I may head back this weekend..fence erecting is on the go so I think maybe Phil needs to dangle a while too!! thankyou for the lovely compliment..the scenery is beautiful and my camera is always happy to indulge in the views 🙂 Love Bev xxxxx

  2. These are great shots and what a wonderful way to unplug and relax.
    I usually just sit and dangle my feet over the edge of the dock and watch the world through the eye of my camera lens.

    • Thanks my friend..indeed dangling is very under rated…I whiled away a lot of time there and felt much better for it…and yes the camera shows the world as I see it…always a water baby me 😉

  3. I am now reminded to spend LOTS of time outside when I go to visit my dad next week. As always, it is a high stress thing to go see him, for various reasons, and, like you, being outside in nature is an antidote to that stress. Fortunately, he lives in a small town with lots of places to escape to right outside the door.

    • I hope you do..stress has a way of stealing beautiful things from you so you make sure you go out and dangle away…the world I am sure can spare you for an hour or so 🙂 hugs Fozziemum xx

  4. Our scenery is ugly…there are no flowers or budding tres. snowbanks are dirty brown…so we are hoping the next week there will be the final thaw so we can get this Spring happening!!!

    I hope you & Phil had some Nature time together! I used to LOVE going out into Nature with Kevin. Walking or canoeing…miss him & canoeing so much1!!
    Love Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue

    • I hope it shows up soon too Sherri-Ellen…no we got no time off ..Phil was working on the fence all day and I was a bit hesitant to leave him with that post hole digger incase something went wrong..sheesh ..bys and their dangerous toys!! I imagine you do miss that time together…I hope when the wetaher clears you can at least walk with him in spirit 🙂 Love Bev xxxx

    • Roxy and Tigerlino thankyou very much! it is a lovely place..pity I can’t take the Forrest and Doc as no pups allowed…they would love to swim there..and the kitties …well all those ducks 😉 hugs and loves my sweet Fozziemum xxxx <3<3

  5. Nothing can compare to the sounds and quietness of nature to bring peace and a restful feeling to me. It is wonderful to get away from the sounds of the cities and towns and just stroll or sit quietly and enjoy nature. These pictures are fantastic. I am looking forward to weather that will allow me more time out in the open to enjoy. Hugs

    • Thankyou so much ..it was a lovely way to unwind 🙂 nature has a lot too offer..much more than any drs meds 🙂 I hope your weather becomes more user friendly! I am actually waiting for winter…Autumn now and lovely but the heat and snake threat I am over 😉 Hugs to you Fozziemum x

  6. Hi Bev! I hear you about supervising men…they need us for sure!!! HAHAHAHA!!!
    It iz 27 degrees out & cold again tonite…no new snow but the old snow is going nowhere….frustrating!!!
    I wish I could get out for a walk with Kevin in spirit too!
    Love Sherriellen xo

  7. Oh sweet friend. That is absolutely beautiful! I could feel the nature on me just reading about it. It’s so gorgeous there! Are there gators, swamp monsters or other creatures in that water? If not, I would surely jump in with you and race you. 🙂 >3 XOXO – Bacon

    • Hehe no such things my sweet Bacon..just fishies ducks waterbirds and maybe eels..maybe 😉 I was sorely tempted to take a dip..but being by myself and fully clothed…well it’s a recipe for disaster bwahhahaha 🙂 hugs Fozziemum xxx

    • Hi Laura..it was the sky…the water is typical reservoir water so pale greeny in color but the reflections were beautiful..it was lovely to just sit in the silence and dangle the feet…I had a lovely break thanks my sweet 🙂 ❤ ❤ Bev xxx

Leave a Reply

