THE WORLD THROUGH MY DOGS EYES

I spent some time laying on the porch yesterday with my doggies, I was watching Forrest as he lay there face on his front paws just watching the bush and waiting for any signs of activity.

A rabbit or perhaps a Kangaroo.. there was nothing and as he lay there I took advantage of his stillness to snap some pictures of his eyes.. he has the most soulful brown eyes.

When I put the pictures on my computer I was so amazed to see that the driveway the bush and the sky are all reflected in his beautiful eyes…indeed I got to see the world through Forrest’s eyes and am so glad I have this wonderful picture to always remind me that we are not so different … a summer’s day is the same to me as it is to my pup..

49 thoughts on “THE WORLD THROUGH MY DOGS EYES

      • 😦 I am glad you got it too! it’s so lovely to have those memories..when I packed things away for the fire season (to keep out of the house) I found a card I forgot I had..it was from my kids..then I found the next card was from the same birthday from my pets! Hubby had their paw pints on the card (vegemite on the paws) I was so glad I found that card it had prints from our old doggie and three cats who have all since died..so all four sets of prints..made me smile to see them πŸ™‚

      • Thankyou so much πŸ™‚ and I will pop in and have a peek at your bloggie….as soon as I get these dishes sorted ……no end to the joy πŸ˜‰ Fozziemum

  1. What a beautiful shot Bev and I agree fully. They do have the most soulful and beautiful eyes. Lovely post hon. πŸ˜€ *hugs*

  2. bev this snapshot rocks !!!! he could have blinked or not been focused…talk about the RIGHT minute
    …. and the close up !!!! can see his lashes πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

