I DON’T NEED TO LOOK FAR TO SEE BEAUTY

It  seems my meandering through old photos has me wishing myself elsewhere..in the heat we have had yes I have wished myself to be in a cooler climate.

I still however am so blessed to be where I am ..and I can find beauty in every corner of my world….I can look North South East and West and something will catch my eye… something that has me feeling incredibly grateful.

We will have to say goodbye to this property one day.. we will get to a point where the work is too much and the land to big.. until that time I will do my best to appreciate it and one day another person  hopefully will see the things I see and feel as blessed as I do.

Sunsets out over the back paddocks in Summer are stunning.

This big male had been in a territorial rumble and was cooling himself by the dam.

Kookaburra does in fact sit in the old gumtree as the song goes.. he is the merry  merry king of the bush!

12 thoughts on “I DON’T NEED TO LOOK FAR TO SEE BEAUTY

  1. I totally agree with you Bev. It doesn’t matter where we are, there will always be beauty around for us, if we see it. Just like you I am also so grateful for what I have around me. What a gorgeous sunset and looks like the Roo is enjoying himself. That Kookaburra is beautiful! Thanks for sharing the beauty that surrounds you hon. 😀 *hugs*

    • You are so welcome and thanks Sonel 🙂 it’s a pretty wonderful world we all live in for sure and I love the Kookaburras ..always good to hear them laughing 🙂 hugs Bev

Leave a Reply

