SORTING MY PICS ..I’M LOST IN TASMANIA AGAIN

I had such high hopes of shedding photos and sorting my files out in a more orderly fashion. As I said I had…I keep finding myself lost in times gone by..and so I am lost in Tasmania again. Just out of the lovely little seaside town of Bicheno we went for a stroll up the boardwalk to the Cape Tourville Lighthouse ..I have a thing for lighthouses.. impractical in every sense to live in.. but a girl can dream.. the sounds of the ocean and her various moods, theΒ sight of ships and gulls and amazing storms ..I can almost see myself in a sou’wester up the top with binoculars scanning the horizon… at times trying to discern the line between the ocean and the sky… ahhh again I digress.. have a wonderful Monday…reality awaits and she has no time for the dreamer .

Boardwalk leading up to Cape Tourville Lighthouse.

I think this is Sleepy Bay.. if not Coles Bay.. the coast is stunning and no view is disappointing.

 

A beautiful cove .. lovely rock cliffs.. tranquil blue waters…a wonderful place to spend daydreaming.

 

14 thoughts on “SORTING MY PICS ..I’M LOST IN TASMANIA AGAIN

    • It’s really amazing the magnetic pull it has on you….Phil and I always say how lovely..him and I on an island living in a lighthouse..animals free to roam all over..only way in by helicopter…but the steps!!!!! πŸ˜‰

  1. What a beautiful place Bev. I would get lost there as well and no one will ever find me again. LOL!
    Great shots hon! *hugs*

    • Thanks so much Sonel..the old camera we had took a good pic…I would love to return and see how my new baby liked the scenery..and I too could easily get lost…lovely place ! hugs Bev

      • I will…I thought the old camera was it and a bit hahaha funny how as we love something more we keep realising how little we actually know! πŸ™‚ hugs Bev

      • Know the feeling. Just like it was when computers came out and we thought our old 286 XT computers was just it! That’s what I love about technology. It keeps moving forward. πŸ˜€ *hugs*

      • It does and I get tired trying to catch up! before I started blogging in April last year all I did was Face ache! so I have learnt heaps..with heaps to go πŸ™‚ hugs

      • LOL! Same here and well, it costs money as well. πŸ˜†
        hahah @ Face ache. Fits it so well. Most of the times it’s Face irritating for me especially when they start changing stuff.

        Love the learning part … some many things to learn…so little time. πŸ˜€

      • Yep..Face book I think will be well overtaken by blogging..it’s such a nicer forum and more control over nut cases bombarding your site…the spam can be funny hahaahaha ..and the learning part is good..my CWA ladies think it’s easy as i’m ‘YOUNG’ bwahahhah haven’t been called young for a age..bless em..:)

Leave a Reply

